You Can Count On It… We’re All Aging!




Join our campaign! Let our state legislators know we support funding for aging services.

Older Pennsylvanians are a vital part of our communities. This diverse, growing population contributes to the Commonwealth every day in limitless ways as employees and employers, consumers, volunteers, mentors, caregivers and more. It’s time for our communities to be equipped with the resources and support we need to age our way.

The PA Department of Aging’s 2024-25 proposed budget would serve older adults by investing in:

  1. Funding for the Commonwealth’s Area Agencies on Aging to support older adults in our homes and communities
  2. Aging Our Way, PA; Pennsylvania’s 10-year plan to meet the needs of older Pennsylvanians
  3. Housing Funding to address older adult housing needs
  4. An office dedicated to Alzheimer’s Disease and Related Dementias to focus on the growing need for dementia-related services.


This postcard campaign asks Pennsylvania’s state senators and representatives to advocate for and vote YES on the Department of Aging’s proposed 2024-25 budget request.


Mail postcards to your local state legislators. Let them know you support services for older adults.

To request postcards, click here.

To download an instruction sheet for the postcards, click here.

Not sure who your local legislators are? Click here


Send postcards to these Senate and House leaders. This list can also be downloaded here.

SenateHouse of Representatives
Senator Kim Ward
Senate Box 203039
Harrisburg, PA 17120
Honorable Joanna McClinton
139 Main Capitol Building
P.O. Box 202191
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2191
Senator Joe Pittman
Senate Box 203041
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3041
Senator Jay Costa
Senate Box 203043
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3043
Room: 535 Main Capitol
Honorable Matthew Bradford
110 Main Capitol Building
P.O. Box 202070
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2070
Honorable Bryan Cutler
423 Main Capitol Building
P.O. Box 202100
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2100
Senator Ryan Aument
Senate Box 203036
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3036
Senator Christine Tartaglione
Senate Box 203002
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3002
Honorable Dan Miller
Hon. Dan L. Miller
121 Main Capitol Building
P.O. Box 202042
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2042
Honorable Timothy O'Neal
428 Main Capitol Building
P.O. Box 202048
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2048
Senator Scott Martin
Senate Box 203013
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3013
Senator Vincent Hughes
Senate Box 203007
Harrisburg, PA 17120-3007
Honorable Jordan Harris
512E Main Capitol Building
P.O. Box 202186
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2186
Honorable Seth Grove
245 Main Capitol Building
P.O. Box 202196
Harrisburg, PA 17120-2196


Here are the materials you may need:

  1. Instructions for how to identify your legislators if you don't have access to the internet on site or are hosting a larger in-person group. (click here)
  2. Instructions for how to complete the postcards (click here)
  3. List of municipalities (click here)
  4. List of legislative addresses by county (House Addresses) (Senate Addresses)
  5. List of legislative leader addresses (click here)


Below are images for facebook, Instagram and X images. Feel free to share, and provide a link to this page.





X (Twitter):